NaNoWriMo Journey: Day Two

Day Two of NaNoWriMo, and I’m still going strong.

As of now, my count is 10,227, which will only increase by the end of tonight.

Which means I only have – and here you get to see my maths genius at work – about 40,000 words to go.

THAT’S NOT MUCH. At least, that’s what I’m telling myself.

And you know what? It’s been easier than I expected. I’ve done work at school (and since my MC is a science geek, it counts as science, right?), on the bus and at home, spurred on by the countless writers on Twitter and the NaNoWriMo site itself. You know how many words Sydney alone has written? MORE THAN A MILLION.

That’s like four times what The Order of the Phoenix is! And only in Sydney!!

It’s coming to my attention that there are a heck of a lot of writers participating. Yes, I’m that smart.

Anyway, good luck to everyone competing 🙂 link to your blogs below if you’re doing something similar, or just let me know how you’re going!

Leave a Reply

