WRITER VOWS

Here are some writer vows I’ve compiled over the year. Please do not think that they are the be-all-and-end-all. There are exceptions to every rule.

1) I will not make my characters fall in love the first time they meet.

2) I will make my female characters as badass as possible.

3) I will not spread the belief that romantic love is the “only” type of love.

4) I will not pretend-kill any of my characters.

5) I will always write.

6) I will make my characters realistic.

7) I will try to avoid using too many adverbs, too many adjectives and too many different words for “said.”

8) I will never include stereotypical teenaged characters.

9) I will create something different.

10) I will have characters that change – at least a small amount.

And I think that’s it 🙂 have I missed any? Do you have your own writer vows? Share them below!

2 thoughts on “WRITER VOWS

Leave a Reply

