Post-NaNoWriMo

Hi guys! It’s been a while. I feel guilty for not posting in ages, but then again, I have been busy.

So this has been my second NaNoWriMo. I also did Camp NaNoWriMo in April, so of my four WIPs, three of them were written in a month. Not bad, huh? This has definitely been the hardest one for me. I have a job now, waitressing at a Thai restaurant, and also had a few school assignments as well as a school camp.

But I did it. I finished the 50k on the 15th of November, and with 15 minutes to spare on the 30th, I finished the novel at 71,000 words. Here is a cake that I believe I am worthy of:

Image

Okay, so I didn’t write 75,000 words. But close enough, right?

Anyway, yeah, I finished the novel. It’s called GRANNY, and it’s about this girl’s relationship with her…granny. There are a lot of things wrong with it, obviously, which I hope to revisit in the new year. After a few days’ rest, I’m going to go back to the WIP I wrote in April, THE DAISY LIST.

I think that’s about it for now. I will be back soon to review more books, and hopefully post more regularly!

For those of you who did NaNoWriMo: did you finish? If it was your first time, what did you think? If you’ve done it before, was this time any different? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

6 thoughts on “Post-NaNoWriMo

  1. Granny? That is an epic title. I would read that in a flash. 😉 Congrats on finishing NaNo! One of these days I’ll actually enter… I did finish my book off in November, though, so I’m calling it the Not-NaNo book. Which would end up the NoNaNoWriMo book. Yup. Interesting.
    You so deserve that cake! 😉

    • Well to be honest it started off as a working title, and now I think I might keep it! Congrats on finishing your Not-NaNo book, though! I’m sure I can spare a piece of the cake to give to you 🙂

  2. Nuu, I didn’t do NaNo this year – I was doing VCE. I finished my last exam on the 19th, and there was hectic family stuff, plus… I didn’t have my laptop. And I always write on my laptop. But I have done NaNo for the last… three years, I think. Don’t you just feel awesome at the end? ^_^

    • It definitely sounds as though you’ve earned a break. Three years is an impressive record, though, and I agree about feeling awesome at the end – plus it seems like there are so many more hours in the day!

    • That’s alright – often it’s starting that makes a difference anyway. Not everyone is able to do NaNoWriMo every year (I’m sure I won’t be able to this time next year!)

Leave a Reply

