Top Ten Books on My Winter (Ahem, Summer) TBR List

Each week, The Broke and Bookish host a Top Ten Tuesday based on a certain bookish topic. Other bloggers are able to participate and post their own top ten list based on the topic.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is a Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR.

However, since I’m in Australia, this list will be my Summer TBR List. Here goes nothing:

ImageImageImage

1) Across the Universe by Beth Revis

I’ve heard SO much about this one and I really want to give it a go!

2) All The Truth That’s in Me by Julie Berry

Also heard lots about this one. Plus it has an awesome cover and a creepy blurb.

3) An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

Okay, so I’m RE-reading this one, but I bought my own copy and I’m VERY excited to crack it open.

ImageImageImage

4) Girl Saves Boy by Steph Bowe

I LOVED All This Could End by Steph Bowe, and I have very high expectations for this one.

5) Shift by Em Bailey

Besides the AWESOME cover, Shift has been high on my TBR for a while.

6) The Key to the Golden Firebird

I’ve read a few books by Maureen Johnson now, and I’m eager to give this one a go – I loved Suite Scarlett and hope this will be just as good!

ImageImageImage

7) The Last Girl by Michael Adams

I borrowed this one from my school library. It has a really cool concept and is different from what I usually read.

8) The Other Normals by Ned Vizzini

It’s Kind of a Funny Story was one of my favourite 2012 reads. It was really different, and I have high expectations of this book from the same author.

9) Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild

This one is also a re-read. My mum loved Noel Streatfeild when she was younger, and so did I – now I want to read some of his books again.

Anyway, those are my top…well, nine books on the top of my TBR list? What about you?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on My Winter (Ahem, Summer) TBR List

  1. Girl Saves Boy is definitely awesome (though not the most original plot). I reeeeally want to read more John Green. The two I’ve read totally destroyed my soul, so obviously I need more. 😉 And I absolutely, totally 100% recommend All The Truth That’s In Me. The writing…eeeek. Best.

    • The reason I read contemporary mostly is because of characters, so lack of plot doesn’t really worry me 🙂 after all, most of John Green’s books are pretty plot-thin. But yes – read ALL the John Green books! I can’t wait to read all of my TBR books.

  2. I also want to read An Abundance of Katherines … and Shift is super awesome ^_^ My to read list is really broad, totally depends on what I can find. All the best with yours 🙂

    • Luckily both my school and local libraries have great selections 🙂 I can never go in without nabbing a few (or more) books. Can’t wait to read Shift then! I’ve heard some great things about it.

Leave a Reply

