Top Ten Tuesday: New Authors I Read In 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme by The Broke and the Bookish and each week there’s a new topic. This week focuses on new authors you’ve read in 2013.

My reading has definitely expanded this year. Here are a few of the authors I’ve stumbled upon during the hyper-fast 2013.

ImageImageImage

1) Emily Gale, author of Steal My Sunshine

2) Karen Foxlee, author of The Anatomy of Wings and The Midnight Dress

3) Steph Bowe, author of Girl Saves Boy and All This Could End

(and by the way, all three of these are Awesome Aussie Authors

ImageImageImage

4) Stephanie Perkins, popular author of Anna and the French Kiss, as well as Lola and the Boy Next Door

5) Rainbow Rowell, author of Fangirl, Eleanor and Park and Attachments

6) Melissa Keil, Aussie debut author of Life in Outer Space

ImageImageImage

And now for the MGs!

7) Barry Jonsberg, author of My Life as An Alphabet

8) R J Palacio, author of the beautiful Wonder

9) Kate De Goldi, author of the book with the best family ever, The 10 PM Question

So those are my top nine new authors read this year. I’ve read a TON more that are just as worthy of being on this list, but alas, they could not all be included. Some of my other favourites from this year are Ellie Marney, Jesse Andrews, Georgia Nicholson, Jay Asher and Kody Keplinger.

Did you branch out and find new authors this year? Who are your favourites from 2013?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: New Authors I Read In 2013

    • She’s such a good writer! I definitely plan to buy her other books with my Christmas money šŸ™‚ never heard of those other three authors, though – I guess I’ll take a look!

  1. YES I DID. Funny because I found a few the same as yours. My Life as an Alphabet, for example ā™„ And Karen Foxlee, with the Midnight Dress ^_^ You know what helps? The Inky awards, the longlist and stuff. I try my best to read it just because I love that site, and I discover most of the new stuff with them šŸ™‚

    • The Inky Awards are definitely useful. Being on Twitter also helps – there are always people suggesting books. The third thing is that I’ve branched out to find a lot of Australian authors, and my school library always has new awesome books for me to read šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

