What would YOU like to see more of on my blog?

Hello, everyone! Emily here.

So this year, I’m trying to develop my blog a bit more. On the sidebar you can follow me on Twitter, email and Bloglovin’ (before it was only email). I’m creating a blog button soon, and I’ve learnt a bit of HTML.

I’m going to try to blog daily this year, but I want suggestions from YOU about what I should post more of. If you have a suggestion for other types of posts, those are awesome as well! Here’s what I have so far:

1) Book reviews

I read a lot of books, and I like supporting Aussie authors by reviewing those. Do they interest you? Should I post more or less of these?

2) Writing advice

I like giving writing advice, like my post on tropes in YA. Do you like these? Should I write more of them?

3) Top ten lists

Like my one about my top ten favourite things in YA fiction. I like lists – do you?

4) Book memes

This follows on from the one above, since Top Ten Tuesday has a list of ten things, but should I do more memes? Stacking the Shelves, Top Ten Tuesday, things like that?

5) Updates on me!

Do you want to hear about my tales from school, siblings, friends and work? There are some good ones.

6) Writing excerpts

If you didn’t know already, I write YA fiction – usually contemporary. Some of it is even alright. I’ll be updating the writer page on this blog soon, but would you like to see more of my current works-in-progress?

7) GIFs in general

I love Disney. I love GIFs. Would you like to see more GIFs in my posts?

So how about it everyone? Which of these options would you like to see more of? Do you have any suggestions for new posts I could incorporate? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

4 thoughts on “What would YOU like to see more of on my blog?

  1. Yes to all of it! I love your blog just the way it is. More of what you already have would be awesome.

    I realise this is utterly unhelpful, but it’s all I’ve got. 🙂

  2. MORE OF ALL! I particularly like the sound of more lifey updates and also writing advice (and GIFs. You’re GIFs rock, but that’s common knowledge, right??!) XD Top 10 lists are pretty awesome and fun too…so yes, basically everything.

    • Haha. That’s good to hear. I don’t post many lifey updates, but I’m thinking of starting a new type of post called “Loony’s Musings” – life, the universe and everything, that kind of thing. I’m glad you like the GIFs (I get them all from Tumblr, it’s great for that).

Leave a Reply

