Stacking the Shelves – Books Galore!

STSmall

Stacking the Shelves is a book meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!

This is my first time participating, so yay! Over the last two weeks I got a BUNCH of books, and here they are:

Prizes

ImageImageI got an AWESOME prize pack of 20 books thanks to Allen and Unwin (!!!!!). I have a feeling these will keep me occupied for QUITE some time. There are some books in there that have been on my TBR for aaaages.

Bought

ImageI bought these three wonderful books from Dymocks in Sydney (three storeys!!). I’ve already reviewed The Intern, but have yet to read This is What Happy Looks like and This Song Will Save Your Life. This photograph is from my bed. That quilt you see? I made it. Because quilting is cool.

Received for review

Image

Thanks to Allen and Unwin (AGAIN! I swear half my bookshelves are thanks to them), I received The One and Only Jack Chant in the mail. The actual cover will look a bit like this:

From the library

ImageYou can tell school is back! I thought about not putting this one in, but I think it’s important to read widely. This is a monologue book, and it has some great stuff in it (I do drama, and I have to pick one that’s 4-6 minutes long). Books are just the most obvious reading choices, and drama is also great material.

Next I’ll be reading The Fellowship of the Ring (for school), and probably either This is What Happy Looks Like or This Song Will Save Your Life. What about you? What have you picked up lately?

6 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – Books Galore!

  1. It’s okay, never mind me…I’m just drooling here… SO LUCKY. I really liked Almost Dead..I should dig out Dead Actually since, it like comes first. (Hey. Reading sequels first is quite interesting.) XD

  2. Wow look at all ‘dem books! I hope you love This Song Will Save Your Life–I was a huge fan of that one. Oh and Happy Looks Like is cute!

    Happy reading, luv! <33

  3. Pingback: What Happened This Week: Irish Accents and Swimming Carnivals | The Loony Teen Writer

Leave a Reply

