Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Swoon

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

To learn more about Top Ten Tuesday or see the future topics, click here!

This week’s topic is Books That Will Make You Swoon. I’m a contemporary YA fan, which means I’ve got TONS of books I can share with you all! Here’s the list (you may recognise some of these from other posts – they’re just good for everything!).

ImageImageImage

1. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

You’re probably tired of hearing it by now, but Hazel + Augustus = favourite couple ever

2. Anna and the French Kiss

Oh, Etienne! *swoons* He’s cocky, sarcastic, French/British/American, and totally cute.

3. Lola and the Boy Next Door

Though I didn’t like it AS much as Anna, Lola and Cricket are a really sweet couple. Cricket’s kind of awkward – he’s an inventor and is much kinder than Etienne.

ImageImageImage

4. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

I don’t know how, but Rainbow Rowell makes me almost faint just by describing HAND-HOLDING. I mean, that’s a serious talent.

5. Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle

Three Christmas romances! All awesome! Maureen Johnson’s is my favourite but they’re all REALLY funny and romantic.

6. Life in Outer Space by Melissa Keil

This is a great Aussie read – Camilla and Sam are a really cute, nerdy couple.

ImageImageImage

7. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

I loved the relationship in These Broken Stars. Even though it wasn’t the main plot, the romance was really well-written and adorable!

8. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

Um, Michael is just the best book boyfriend ever. It takes them a million books (well, ten) to get there, but in the end it’s SO worth it.

9. Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

I love Gail Carson Levine. I wrote an essay about her in seventh grade, and Ella Enchanted is a great example of her cute, easily-read, happily-ever-after stories.

What are your favourite swoony books? Do you have any of the same ones I do? Let me know in comments! I’d love to hear your thoughts.

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Will Make You Swoon

  1. I nearly has These Broken Stars on my list! 😀 Such a swoonworthy book.
    I’m excited for the next Stephanie Perkins book – I’m sure she’ll deliver yet another delightful leading man.
    Great list. I’ve not read very much by Gail Carson Levine (only Ever) but I love her style. I’ll have to read Ella Enchanted!

    • I will basically read Stephanie Perkins’ shopping lists 😛

      You should definitely read some more Gail Carson Levine – some of them are more MG than YA (I read most of them when I was about 11, I think) but they’re still really good.

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. Great choices 🙂 I’ve read all of these books minus Life in Outer Space and The Princess Diaries. Life in Outer Space seems right up my alley though, and super cute. Definitely added to my TBR, so thanks for that!

    • Super cute and super-Australian. Also, you should definitely read The Princess Diaries series! Quite a commitment, but each book is really short and you can read them in between other things. 🙂

    • E&P and Anna seemed to make a lot of lists – they’re both adorable! These Broken Stars is great as well – a pleasant surprise for me, especially when the authors actually read my review 😛

  3. Tarver and Lilac….SO ADORABLE. And I’m always going to ship Gus and Hazel (though can I admit I type them as Hus and Gazel, sometimes? It’s awkward. Yes.)

  4. Pingback: What Happened This Week: Odd Socks, Long Legs and Top Tens | The Loony Teen Writer

Leave a Reply

