What Happened This Week: Reading again, Monologues and Cycling

This week I’ve been reading a lot, writing a lot (well, for my standards) and learning my monologue for drama. Also I tried cycling, quit after 2km and then went out for frozen yoghurt.

I’m pretty excited about the writing thing actually, because I wrote more than 5k this week and that’s pretty good for me. I mean, there are people like Cait Drews who can write 35,000 words in 4 days, but I AM NOT ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE. To be fair I don’t think many people are of the Cait Drews variety. She’s just special. Special or insane?

image

Anyway, so that’s what I’ve been doing this week. I also watched El Dorado today and BY GOLLY there are some fantastic GIFs I can use from it. Prepare yourself for numerous El Dorado GIFs in the future…

Here’s what I’ve blogged about this week:

Monday: my review ofย The Fellowship of the Ring (which you should definitely read at least once)

Tuesday: this was Top Ten Tuesday, and I talked about why I love reading

Wednesday: I went all Serious and wrote about romanticising mental illness (and why you shouldn’t do it)

Thursday: I reviewed If I Stay by Gayle Forman, giving it 4/5 Wonderkitties

Friday: my reasons for why I love re-reading, especially Harry Potter

Saturday: Saturday is Write Life Saturday, and this week I talked about short stories

So that’s what I’ve posted this week! If you missed one, you can go ahead and click the link ๐Ÿ™‚

What I’m reading:ย 

the distance between us

(and I love it so far, by the way. One of the best romances I’ve read for a while)

What I’m writing:ย 

The Daisy List, 25,000 words through

GIF of the week:ย 

image

Have a head-bobbing Gandalf! Everyone needs one of these!

Oh, and tell me!

What have you all been up to this week?

6 thoughts on “What Happened This Week: Reading again, Monologues and Cycling

  1. Haha I quite enjoy cycling, though more recreationally. Definitely not for 2KM. More like down and around the park lol. Congrats on the amount of writing you’ve done, I love when I end up writing a lot more than usual. It makes me feel quite accomplished. I’ve never actually seen El Dorado, all I know about it is due to gifs. I definitely need to remedy that. I’m glad you’re enjoying the Distance Between us, definitely one of my favorites of last year. The romance is totally swoon-worthy. Can’t wait to see what you think of it once you finished. My vote in the poll was for Fangirl haha (:

    • My sister did 22km and I just…I’m tired just thinking about it. Writing more than usual definitely is exciting! And considering how much schoolwork I’ve been getting I’m pretty happy ๐Ÿ™‚ you should definitely watch El Dorado. It’s great! And also, just finished The Distance Between Us – couldn’t stop reading and can’t wait to review it (will probably go up Thursday at this stage).

      Seems like the whole world wants me to read Fangirl – I’m happy with that ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I love cycling! When i went on camp last week, we had to cycle 8km to a Berry Farm where the sprinklers where on and we had berry ice cream. Totally worth it.

    Have a lovely week, Emily! <33

  3. I’m totally for the yoghurt instead of the cycling. Yes. But oh…hehe….yeah, that was 35K of crap though, I’m not even being modest. I SWEAR IT IS. Mime has also suggested I’m not human, and it’s possible! Maybe I come from an exploded planet or something! Where aliens have fast fingers? (I want my superpower to be invisibility, though… so no one can find me when I’m reading). XD
    I voted for Bird, but I also hugely vote for Ophelia.

    • I don’t care if it’s 35k of crap – that is still insane, girrrrrrl! (although we’re still debating the “girl” bit, aren’t we).

      My first drafts also suck. Like, reading them back makes me want to burn my eyes out. But that is still a HUGE achievement, and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise!

      I want to have the power of invisibility too, now that I think of it. Also the power to turn back time so I can read more books ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ll probably get to Bird pretty soon – I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

