Stacking the Shelves (2)

STSmall

Stacking the Shelves is a book meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!

If you want to find out more about Stacking The Shelves, please visit the official launch page!

Over the past few weeks I’ve received HEAPS of books. Have you read any of them? (probably, I’m a bit slow on the uptake)Image

For Review

Steadfast by Claudia Gray, thanks to HarperCollins Australia (thank you!!). This one looks awesome.

Won

From HotKeyBooks

Ophelia and the Marvellous Boy by Karen Foxlee

Image

Stray and Burn by Monica Hesse

Wrestling Trolls by Jim Eldridge

I Heart Beat by Edyth Bulbring

The Blue Lady and The Grey Girl by Eleanor Hawken

Death and Co and Death and Co – The Mortal Knife by D.J. McCune

From Melanie at YA Midnight Reads, through Text Publishing:

Bird by Crystal Chan (Reading currently!!)

Image

From Ebony McKenna on behalf of Kaz Delaney

Almost Dead by Kaz Delaney (this package also came with an awesome lipstick that turns into a PEN, and the book is signed!)

Image

Basically, I’ve been reeeeally lucky with winning books lately! Thanks so much to everyone who’s contributed to my TBR.

From the library

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart

ImageImageImage

Bought

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Image

I ordered the paperback of Fangirl at the very end of last year, but had to wait for it to come into print! I will be reading it very soon.

So that’s my book haul for the past few weeks. I have enough to keep me busy for a while, but of course I will still keep going to the library. I can’t seem to stay away!

Tomorrow on the blog I’ll be reviewing The Distance Between Us. (I loved it)

If you’ve posted a Stacking the Shelves recently, link me in the comments and I’ll check it out!

Yours loonily,

Emily.

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves (2)

  1. You got some awesome books girl! (: Steadfast by Claudia Gray looks interesting, I actually haven’t read much from her other then her short story in Grim. I quite liked it though so I’m intrigued to see what you think of Steadfast. You have so much luck with winning books haha, I’ve never won a single book. The Almost Dead package sounds awesome, lipstick that’s a pen? That’s super handy and cool.

  2. Aw, your Kaz Delaney books is signed? NO FAIR. 😉 Juuuust kidding! THAT IS SO COOL. And also, I see the Twitter hypnotism worked and you’re reading Bird. Good job. *pats head* I hope you like it. I hope you like it a lot. I think I’m getting a review copy of Fangirl? Not sure. They said I was, but that was weeks ago. So I’ll just content myself with my TBR of…12 books. Dang. How’d it get so high again?

  3. So I look and see my blog button. *que squealing* ILY <33
    Anyway, I am SO happy you are reading Bird, you simply must love it.

    Happy reading, chick! <33

  4. The Distance Between Us was so much fun! I really enjoyed that book. Ahhh, Fangirl looks awesome, but for some reason whenever I look for it in a bookstore it’s never there. I’m interested to see what you think of Bird as I’ve heard quite a bit about that one. Do you think you’ll post a review for it?

    • I loved it! That was my most recent read. I think Fangirl’s probably not there because it’s not published in Australia yet – I got it through Book Depository! I will be reviewing Bird probably some time next week (as well as The Distance Between Us). At the moment I’m reviewing every book I read. If this becomes too much I’ll cut back, but yeah, that’s my schedule so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

