Top Ten Tuesday: books on my autumn TBR list

Top Ten TuesdayΒ is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.
Each week they will post a new Top Ten list. It’s a great way to find and connect with other awesome bloggers.
Happy Tuesday, blogglings! Don’t expect a stellar post today, because at time of scheduling, I’m sick. Damn. But I’ll try my best!
Oh and also, this is supposed to be a SPRING TBR list, but since I’m Australian and therefore upside-down, I’m going to talk about my autumn TBR. Autumn is the best season. Just saying.
ImageImageImage
1) Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
This has been on my TBR for such a long time now. I really need to read it (Eleanor and Park was AWESOME)
2) Unhinged by A G Howard
Because Splintered was awesome. Nuff said. Hope this one doesn’t disappoint!
3) How to Keep a Boy From Kissing You by Tara Eglington
This book looks reallllly cute, and I can’t wait to read it!
ImageImageImage
4) Where She Went by Gayle Forman
I mean I wasn’t TOO impressed by the first book, but I’m still really excited to read this.
5) This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E Smith
COVER LOVE. I bought this a while back and it’s still glaring at me.
6) Almost Dead by Kaz Delaney
Awesome Aussies need some love. I won both of the books in this series, and the author is LOVELY.
ImageImageImage
7) The Last Girl by Michael Adams
Yay, Aussie writers again! I won the second book recently in a giveaway, so can’t wait to read these two πŸ™‚
8) Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
Yeah, I’m sliiiiightly obsessed with Alice in Wonderland. I’ve read this a couple times as a kid, but I want to read it again πŸ™‚
9) Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
Normally I would never pick up a book like this. But Twitter is powerful, people. And hypnotising. I don’t think I can last much longer without reading it.
And now, the words on my laptop screen are starting to get hazy, so it’s back to tea and blankets for me. Link me to your TTT’s in comments, I’d love to see the books everyone’s anticipating πŸ™‚
26 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: books on my autumn TBR list

  1. Very interesting Autumn picks! I just read Richelle Mead’s The Immortal Crown and love it so I guess you can never go wrong with any of her older books, although I wouldn’t read it anymore after seeing her much more mature writing now. I really need to read Splintered by A.G. Howard though so I can get Unhinged, too >.> Everyone’s loving this series and I’m like, “Hi. I don’t feel like I belong in this discussion.” Haha. THAT SHALL CHANGE SOON. Awesome top ten~

    Faye at The Social Potato Reviews

  2. I was kind of annoyed that they made the prompt “spring picks”….because hellllooooo. What about everyone else who doesn’t live in America?!! *ahem* Sorry. πŸ˜‰ ANYWAY. I have Unhinged to read next (I think, I mean, The Tyrant’s Daughter is kind of calling me too) and also Fangirl…omg, I literally just finished it and I’m 100% in love. I feel totally like I was dissolved into that book. I really really really understand Cath. She is such an awesome narrator. I can’t even begin to decide how to review it. I’ll probably get Mime to review it. She can do the hard work.

    • I have Unhinged on my TBR as well – kind of scared it won’t live up to expectations. I really need to read Fangirl now – unfortunately I can’t make my sister review it because 1) she has VASTLY different taste in books to me and 2) she doesn’t review books πŸ˜› and yeah, autumn picks ftw.

  3. I really enjoyed Vampire Academy so I’d say that’s definitely worth a read, but that’s the only book on your list that I’ve actually read. I’m glad you enjoyed Eleanor and Park because both that and Fangirl are on my TBR list. I feel so behind not having read Fangirl, but it’s good to know that I’m not the only one!

    • And, HUGE PLUS, they’re all at my school library (have I mentioned I love my school library? We’re besties, basically). I’m glad I’M not the only one who hasn’t read Fangirl! I pre-ordered the paperback version in December and had to wait a month for it to be sent out. And now I have to wait until I have some time on my hands. It’s always the waiting πŸ˜›

  4. Good selection of books! πŸ™‚ I’m just about to start This Is What Happy Looks Like πŸ™‚ Intrigued to see what it’s like! I hope you enjoy these books when you get to them!

  5. Ooh Where She Went! I hope you like it, I am a huge fan >.< I am planning on reading Fangirl this month as well.

    Great list! <33

  6. Fangirl was a cute read! I love Splintered as well, but I put off Unhinged since the first few chapters were a bit boring. 😦 And I loved Where She Went! I agree that the first wasn’t amazing though. This is What Happy Looks Like was cute as well! And I loveee Vampire Academy, so I hope you enjoy it! ❀

  7. Ooh, I’m very curious what you’ll think of Fangirl, Where She Went and Vampire Academy! I haven’t read the first, but I did read and like the latter two, so I hope you will as well πŸ™‚

    Happy reading, Emily! <33

  8. The only book on your list that I have read is This is What Happy Looks Like (Love it!), have you read The Statistical Probability of Love at First sight by that author? Love that one, too! How to Keep a Boy From Kissing You looks like a lot of fun! Hope you’ll love all of these books on your TTT! πŸ™‚

  9. Pingback: What Happened This Week: Stacking the Shelves (4) and School Stuff | The Loony Teen Writer

  10. This is such a good list! Fangirl was my favorite read of 2013 – I hope you love it! I keep meaning to read This Is What Happy Looks Like, bu tI just haven’t yet. I hope you love them all

    • You have just bumped my expectations to MAXIMUM LEVEL. Plus, Rainbow Rowell is amazing. I keep meaning to get around to it as well, but review copies always take precedence and I’m getting quite a few at the moment. Plus…school πŸ˜›

      Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

