Top Ten Tuesday: bookish things I own and would like to own

This week is Fangirl Frenzy Week, where I, The Loony Teen Writer (aka Emily or Em or Loony or Ugly if you happen to be my sister), talk about all things fangirl. Today I get to show you all the cool bookish things in my room, and all the things I’d like to own! YAY.

NOTE:Β this isn’t the actual topic of this week. The actual topic isΒ Top Ten “Gateway” Books/Authors In My Reading Journey, but I’m a rebel, and it’s Fangirl Week, so I decided to mix it around a bit. Let’s go!

Image

 

1) Awesome cushions

My friend made me these for my birthday last year. The one on the left is Luna Lovegood (MY FAVOURITE CHARACTER OF EVER) and the one on the right is (obviously) The Fault in Our Stars. Perfect colours and everything. Andy, I know you don’t read my blog but thank you!

Image

 

2) Awesome Harry Potter stuff

On the left is a lion beanie, similar to the lion hat Luna Lovegood wears to a Gryffindor Quidditch match. Then there are my three Harry Potter wands – Hermione’s, Harry’s and Luna’s. On the right is my Ravenclaw scarf, because I’m a Ravenclaw. Well, a Ravenpuff. But mostly Ravenclaw. Since I’m a nerd.

Image

 

3) Awesome bookshelf

So this is my smallish bookshelf, right above my desk. Some of the books on the edges are cut out, but you get the idea (and YES, that is a Snitch on the bottom shelf).

ImageImage

 

4) Awesome copies of The Fault in Our Stars

The hardback is signed. It was a special Aussie edition that I got a couple of months ago. Then there’s my paperback, which has things underlined in pencil, and is the copy I’ve read five times (yikes!).

Image

 

5) Awesome TFIOS poster

I got this from Project for Awesome last year. Sorry the photo’s so dark! It looks lovely in my room. It’s the only poster I actually have, so I’m pretty proud of it.

Image

 

6) These awesome versions of Harry Potter

I mean, aren’t the illustrations amazing? I so want to own these.

Image

 

7) This awesome hoodie

I mean, how cool is it???

Image

 

8) A massive bookshelf

Right now I have six shelves available to me, as well as floor space, bed space, desk space and anywhere-I-can-find space. I’d love to organise all my books in one massive bookshelf.

ImageImageImage

9) All my favourite childhood books

I only own one of these books (Ruby Rosemount) and I’d love to own all the books I loved when I was younger – if not to read, just to look at.

Image

 

10) Isla and the Happily Ever After

Because really, what is even the point of life without this book?

Hope you enjoyed seeing all the bookish things I own and would like to own. Link me to your TTT in the comments (the proper one, hopefully, rather than my garbled version!) and I’ll check them out πŸ˜€

34 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: bookish things I own and would like to own

  1. OMG! I love the Harry Potter series too! I also feel I would be in Ravenclaw out of nerd-ness. I need to read the fault in our stars, it sounds so good!

  2. You little rebel…I like this list. I like the amount of times AWESOME was used (because this post deserved it, and more) Yes yes. I’m pretty much coveting all the bookshelves. And aaaall the cool shoes and jumpers and stuff. AH. One day when I’m a rich and famous author, my true geek will shine because I will have all the nerdy clothes.

    • I couldn’t help myself. Each item just screamed AWESOME. I also want all the cool clothes things. One day I will be covered from head to toe in Harry Potter robes and I will not be sorry. Let’s both hold out for the rich, famous author thing, yes? πŸ™‚

  3. Oh my gosh I had a mini panic attack… I thought I’d gotten the weeks mixed up and had posted the wrong Top Ten Tuesday. *breaths sigh of relief* Awesome list, though. Those versions of Harry Potter are AMAZING! *forces self to look away from the amazing covers and look at the rest of the list* But yeah that hoodie is pretty dang cool, if you ask me. I absolutely NEED a massive bookshelf, I have books spilling out everywhere. O.o

  4. LOVE! it! So many cool bookish things you have. Love the Luna hat and – so jealous of how great your bookshelves look. Mine are a mess in comparison. And slightly jealous of the signed TFIOS copy. I only have one – the black one.

    • I have accumulated quite a bit of stuff, now that I think about it πŸ˜› OH, I forgot to take a photo of my Spectrespecs. Maybe for Twitter. Or tomorrow’s post. About the signed TFIOS, pretty sure you can buy them online if you really wanted πŸ™‚

  5. Okay so very jealous of the space you have to stack more books and that TFioS poster! *steals*

  6. AGDLSLAH YOU HAVE A SIGNED COPY OF TFIOS!!! BUT SHDLDKSL! And also the pillows are epic and the SNITCH!! (where did you get it from?) I am actually so excited to read Isla, but it’s not available at my library yet – cant wait till its shipped in!!

  7. Ah! I want those new Harry Potter editions, but they’re already coming out with a different edition this year. I swear they’re trying to empty my nonexistent wallet.

    I always love to meet other HP fans. ^_^

  8. You have some awesome Harry Potter merch! I’m jealous haha (: All I have are the books and the movies. I did go to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Florida so I suppose that counts for something too lol. I didn’t buy anything there, I’m really not sure why :s It’s cool that you consider yourself a Ravenclaw! I’m not even sure what I consider myself. According to Pottermore and all of the quizzes I’ve took I’m a Gryffindor. I’m not sure though, I don’t really identify to a particular house. Lol I’m like a mixture of the four xD I’m with you on bookshelf space, my bookshelf is super tiny and overflowing into random areas in my room. Haha if you ever went to my house you’d see books in the oddest spaces. AHHHH I NEED ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER NOW. I’m so excited for it aghhh.

    I’m love fangirl week already <33 (:

    • I’ve been collecting it for so long I had no idea how much I had! Surprise πŸ˜› BUT YOU WENT TO THE FLORIDA THING THAT’S SO COOL. Can I be jealous now? πŸ˜› you should have bought something there!! I might be doing the London Studio Tour if I end up visiting my relatives at Christmas, which will be great.

      A Gryffindor, how cool! But I mean, people don’t belong to one of four categories. I’d like to think we’re more diverse than that.

      My bookshelves are crammed with all of my books, but they overflow everywhere. My mum offered to house some of my books in her room, but I was like NO MY BOOKS. Because I have to be able to look at them, you see.

      ALL HAIL ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER. So so so excited for this book.

      I’m enjoying Fangirl Week as well, actually. Being excited about stuff is great!

  9. DUDE! THOSE PILLOWS!<3333333333 Honestly, I'm a little jealous that you have a friend that is that awesome. That is amazingly cool<3
    And that sweater πŸ˜€ I cannot wait to see that movie. I feel like I'm going to cry so much, omigosh xD
    And I'd love a massive bookshelf, too. All my books are shoved on a shelf in my closet and it's getting kinda cramped o.o Thank goodness all my precious childhood books are safe on a shelf in the living room πŸ˜€
    And ooooohhhhh, I want Isla and the Happily Ever After, too! I feel lame cuz I haven't read Anna -.- but I read Lola I swear :O

    • RIGHT? They’re so comfy as well. I have awesome friends.
      I’m going to sob a bucket-full of tears during that movie. I can’t wait.
      Your books are in a closet, now that’s different! Although I suppose you wouldn’t be able to see them…hmmm. Can’t wait to be an adult and actually have Furniture And Stuff.
      You should totally read Anna!! I liked it even more than Lola πŸ™‚

      • They certainly look it ^.^ and you clearly do πŸ˜€
        And oh, I know! I’m just debating whether or not to make my boyfriend take me. Not sure I want him to see my cry my eyes out xD
        And it’s like, a closet/shelf thing in the hallway. So yeah, I guess it is xD And nope, you have to open the door and stuff πŸ˜› but it’s crazy when you do open it, it’s like crammed books everywhere xD
        But seriously! Me and my friend are already planning a move to Texas ahaha xD
        And I was actually surprised. I didn’t think I’d like Lola at all, but I loved it so much. I must read Anna πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

