Write Life Saturday: some inspirational pictures

Today’s going to be a quick and simple and BEAUTIFUL post, because I’m sharing my favourite writing inspirations – in the form of pictures. I’ve shared some of them before and a few of you liked what you saw, so hope you enjoy these ones!

ImageImage

 

Mermaids, Alice and Dorothy, The Little Mermaid

 

 

An angel – this is one of the saddest things I’ve ever seen

ImageImageHaunting images of abandoned farm houses

 

A floating cloud in a museum, a house full of sand, an abandoned house

ImageImage

A maze created by a janitor

ImageImageImage

 

Capturing the moon

ImageImage

Image

 

Last meals of criminals (sorry if you can’t read it, the pictures aren’t great quality)

ImageImage

Beach glass. These beaches turned from being unrestrincted dumps into something beautiful. 

ImageImageImage

I call these iceberg architecture – you can see only a tiny bit from above ground. These photos are from the State Museum of Architecture Schusev if you were wondering. 

So those are some of the pictures that inspire me! Have you got any pictures you love? I’d love to check them out. 

14 thoughts on “Write Life Saturday: some inspirational pictures

  1. Ohhh my gosh. DON’T DO THIS TO ME. I have way too many book ideas as is and this is killing me…that last criminal meals made me hopelessly sad. And the cities just gave me SO many ideas. Mermaids living like in an upside down universe and, gaaaah. *drowns under inspiration* Awesome, awesome post… 😉

  2. The ones with the moon are ASDFGHJKL so pretty. Ideas are popping into my head now! But I’ll probably never finish writing them. -___- Oooh! And the Little Mermaid is super gorgeous and creepy. ❤

  3. Yay! (: Loved this post and would love to see more of them in the future. I just adore looking at inspirational pictures. The ones that do the most for me right now are the fairytale/mythical creature ones. Lol I really am on a fairytale kick lately. I also love the room full of sand one. I can get some great ancient Egyptian thing going on there. I also am morbidly interested by criminals and so I love the last meals pictures.

  4. Wow, WOW. Those are some pretty amazing pictures here. I DEFINITELY use pictures as a main form of my inspiration with writing. Do you use Pinterest? It’s highly addictive, but it’s also a great place to storyboard pictures and ideas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

