What Happened This Week: end of exams and start of holidays

At the moment I’m scheduling this post on Friday, a few hours before my last exam. So Emily of Sunday is pretty happy about that, because SHE’S finished her exams, even if Present Emily still hasn’t (and should probably be studying but isn’t going to). By the time this is posted, I’ll be at my grandparents’ house, which means I won’t be able to respond to your comments until Tuesday. Enjoy your break without me.

This week I’ve got into a massive water balloon fight with some friends, read a few books and watched Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix with my sister.

Books recently read

ImageImage

Currently Reading

Image

Reading Next

Image

*waits for Cait to emerge*

Gif of the week

Because Jennifer Lawrence is my spirit animal.

Posts on the blog

Monday: review of This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E Smith

Tuesday: top ten unique books

Wednesday: what I’m writing and my writing process

Thursday: review of Disruption by Jessica Shirvington

Friday: review of Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer by Katie Alender

Saturday: some writing inspiration pictures

I hope you had a good week, everyone! 

 

10 thoughts on “What Happened This Week: end of exams and start of holidays

  1. BAHAHA yes Jennifer Lawrence! Food is the best of them all. I bought My Life Next Door on Bookworld the other day so I cannot wait to read that one.

    Have a lovely week, darling! <33

  2. I received My Life Next Door this week and I’m so stoked it’s insane! I need to hear your thoughts Emily, very very soon! I’m so glad Sunday Emily has finished her exams, and I’m sorry Friday Emily wasn’t as joyful, but her, time travel is the way forward! Food is my favourite time of day too, for sure. You’ve had a great week! 😀

  3. HERE I AM. AND HUZZAH. MENTIONS OF THE MOTH AND I JUST POP OUT OF THE WOODWORK BECAUSE I CANNOT HELP MYSELF.

    Also: how dare you go on a holiday. No. Come back. What am I supposed to read over breakfast, huh? HUH.

  4. I love that feeling when Exams are finally over. 🙂 The last day of exam is my favorite..

    I haven’t read Cress yet although I already have a copy with me. I decided to put it on hold since I want to start from Cinder again.

  5. My weekend has been so busy! It’s really been just me working all weekend /: It kinda sucks tbh. I’m sure you did well on your exams though, spending all of those stressful hours studying will be worth it when you see your high marks (:

    I’ve never heard of the book Tigers on the Beach, lol it seems interesting. I have read and adored My Life Next Door, so I hope you end up enjoying that one as much as I did.

    Can’t wait to see more from this blog in the upcoming week, hopefully I can be better at commenting haha

    • Damn! That doesn’t sound too fun. I’m not working for almost two weeks, which is rather nice 🙂

      Tigers on the Beach is an Aussie book – I guess not many people will have heard of it. Oh man, I LOVED My Life Next Door! Review will be up soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

