What Happened This Week: Stacking the Shelves, Divergent movie and querying

NOTE: Present Emily is still at the beach. This is my last scheduled post, which means you’ll have to do without me until I post next SUNDAY. Woah, that’s pretty far away. I’ll miss you all!

First – Stacking the Shelves (this is one of my favourite memes!).

 

STSmall

Stacking the Shelves is a book meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. It’s all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual.

For Review

Image

(I’ve already read this one. It was FANTASTIC…and yes, there is a cat and a Snitch in this photo. As well as other awesome books)

Image

This looks really cute! And both books are from Allen and Unwin *blows kiss* I love them so much.

Won

Image

I received The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson from Bec at Ransom Reads. 

Night Vision by Ella West is from Cait at Notebook Sisters. 

MWAH to both of you!

Library

Image

I won the sequel to this a while back, so I figured I should read the first one. Plus, I’ve heard good things about them 🙂

Those are the books I’ve added to my shelves recently. And now, on to the other things that happened this week!

– I started querying again, after almost six months between rounds

– I went to the Easter Show and acquired delicious showbags

– I read quite a few books

– I watched Divergent and IT WAS AMAZING. They also showed the trailer for TFIOS. *clutches heart*

Books recently read

ImageImageImage

ImageImageImage

Since it’s school holidays, I’ve been reading a lotttt.

Currently reading

Image

(I started this at the beginning of the year and just keep forgetting to get back to it!)

Reading next

Image

As this is by an Aussie author, it’ll be the fourth book I’ve read by an Aussie author during April – which was my goal!

GIF of the week

image

I wish my face could do that.

Posts on the blog

Monday: I reviewed Cress by Marissa Meyer

Tuesday: I talked about my top ten gateway books 

Wednesday: I talked about endings of series and How I Met Your Mother

Thursday: I reviewed My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Friday: I reviewed Unhinged by A G Howard

Saturday: I talked about querying and shared an excerpt of Mutual Weirdness

Present Emily is right now trying to avoid getting burnt. She hopes you’ve had a lovely week!

15 thoughts on “What Happened This Week: Stacking the Shelves, Divergent movie and querying

  1. If your face could do that, I’m unsure whether it’d be absolute awesome or freaky weirdness. EITHER WAY. I love that GIF!! Also: Diiiivergent. So jealous!! XD Hopefully I’ll see it NEXT week, when we get back from being away. Gah. The cinemas are conspiring against me. Ooh, I want to know what you think of Dead, Actually! I read the sequel and it was cute and awesome. HUZZAH for Dead Ends! And your review of Unhinged was, of course, brilliance. *stamps with approval*

  2. OMG, where on earth did you get that Snitch? *whines* I want one!
    I was lucky enough to win a copy of Dead Ends off Goodreads, Hopefully I enjoy it as much as you did.

    Ooh, Dead Actually. I’ve read book two but not this one. Can’t wait to see what you think of it. Book two was super funny and loved the Gold Coast location.

  3. Great wrap-up! I hope you’re enjoying your time at the beach present Emily, and happy Easter! 🙂 I enjoyed Kaz Delaney’s second book, the spin off to the one you mentioned. Yay for Aussie authors! Good luck with the querying Emily, I’m getting back into the swing of writing so hopefully I can get to your position one day. xx

  4. Dead Ends looks pretty cool. I hope you have a fun time holiday-ing! You are missed 🙂 Also, good luck querying! You’ll do great

    Lovely post, Em! <33

  5. I WANT THAT SNITCH, GIRL. And I hope you’re having fun at the beach! Dead Ends looks so cute. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix! I’ve only read until the third book since I’m a lazy ass, but I really need to finish this series since I adored the films!

Leave a Reply

