Top Ten Tuesday: book on my summer (errr, winter) TBR

00dc8-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Each week there’s a different Top Ten list. It’s a great way to find and connect with other awesome bloggers.

Since it’s winter here in The Land Down Under, I’m going to be talking about the top 10 books on my winter TBR. Reading is a great winter pastime, because my cat can sit on me, and he’s like a big heavy blanket.

searching for sky      butter apple and rain

1) Searching for Sky by Jillian Cantor

This looks absolutely AMAZING. I can’t wait to read it!

2) Butter by Erin Lange

I bought this a few weeks ago and haven’t had a chance to read it yet. I really really want to!

3) Apple and Rain by Sarah Crossan

I was going to request this, but it arrived before I had to! I love surprise books 🙂

pivot point            second glance                hold still

4) Pivot Point by Kasie West

I LOOOOVE Kasie West, and my awesome sister is getting me this for my birthday 🙂

5) Second Glance by Jodi Picoult

This is one that’s been sitting on my TBR since mid-last year. I love Jodi Picoult and I can’t wait to read this!

6) Hold Still by Nina LaCour

I’ve heard great things about Nina LaCour, so I borrowed this from the library.

the sky so heavy             dorothy must die proper             we were liars proper

7) The Sky so Heavy by Claire Zorn

I have heard about this book SO MUCH from the #OzYAChats on Twitter. It’s at my school library so I’m going to borrow it very soonish.

8) Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

I don’t care how, I’m going to acquire this book verrrryyy soon. I so want to read it.

9) We Were Liars by E Lockhart

I’m going to be part of the Australian blog tour for this one, and it’s been one of my most anticipated reads of this year – hopefully it stacks up!

isla and the happily ever after

10) Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

I’ve pre-ordered it. And it comes out in August, which is still winter, sooo it definitely deserves a place on this list (SIDE NOTE WHO ELSE IS PSYCHED BEYOND BELIEF FOR THIS BOOK???).

Those are the books I’m excited to read this winter, along with many others. What about you? Link me to your TTT in comments, I love reading them!

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: book on my summer (errr, winter) TBR

  1. I am excited for Isla too! And you have some interesting books there on your list, I might have to add some of them on my tbr list 🙂 My TTT post isn’t done yet haha!
    It’s winter there and here rainy season is coming, I wish we had four seasons too 😀

    Ella @ The Filipina Booknote

  2. I own Searching for Sky myself and that cover is gorgeous! We Were Liars seems to have gone down very well lately, I hope you like that and I loved Pivot Point, Kasie West is fantastic! If you liked Caymen from The Distance, you’ll like Addie too! 😀

  3. Awesome list! 🙂 I think I want to read every one of those books on your list. Especially Dorothy Must Die — I keep hearing amazing things about that one, and I love retellings, so I’m super excited for that when it’s released in Aus. Here is my list for the week: http://diaryofateenwriter.wordpress.com/2014/06/17/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-on-my-winter-tbr-list/ (One of these days, I’ll be able to do one of those fancy link things. One of these days…)

    • I’ve heard mixed reviews about Dorothy Must Die but I HAVE to read it to find out for myself! I spotted it at my local plaza recently – not sure how it’s in so quick, but I’m not complaining.

      I have no idea how to do those linky things either. 😛

  4. Fantastic list. I’m reading Dorothy Must Die soonish which I’m really looking forward to. I need to read Lola and The Boy Next Door still, but I’m excited for Isla too! I think Isla will be a popular choice today. I adored Pivot Point, so I hope you love it too! 🙂

  5. I AM PSYCHED BEYOND BELIEF FOR ISLA TOO.

    Ohhh, I have a lot of the same books on my TBR. 😉 Like Appleas & Rain, and I NEED to get around to Dorothy Must Die and Searching for Sky. I wish my library had Butter. Maybe I’ll recheck and see if they magically have it. (Har, har…one can live in hope, right?!)

    • *HIGH FIVE* Can’t wait to fangirl about it with everyone!

      Apple and Rain isn’t released for ages but I NEED to read it. Searching for Sky and Dorothy Must Die (RHYMES) are also high up my list. Butter’s not as high since it’s not for review, but it has such an amazing concept I have to read it really soon.

  6. Faye LOVED Searching For Sky, so I’ll be checking it out and hopefully we’ll both love it! Butter has a cute cover but an intimidating premise, so I don’t know if I’ll be reading that one. Apple and Rain looks so cute! I’ll be checking that out. Pivot Pointtttt! ❤ Dorothy Must Die was such a letdown for me. T_T I hope you enjoy We Were Liars! I put it off… 😦 ISLA! *grabby hands*

    • Her review is part of the reason I requested it, actually! Apple and Rain looks so cute (but I’m worried that I’ll need tissues). Dorothy Must Die is one of the ones I’ve heard LOTS of mixed reviews about, so I’m curious to see if I’ll like it. OMG ISLA THOUGH. Cannot WAIT!

  7. Pingback: What Happened This Week: Stacking the Shelves and Happy Birthday To Me | The Loony Teen Writer

Leave a Reply

