Top Ten Tuesday: My Favourite Movies and TV Shows

00dc8-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Each week there’s a different Top Ten list. It’s a great way to find and connect with other awesome bloggers.

Woah! For once Emily’s not talking about books!

I know, right? Weird. Today I’m going to talk about a mix of TV shows and movies that I absolutely adore. I don’t watch that much TV, and don’t often have time to watch movies, but these are ones I could watch over and over (and have done).

The Harry Potter Series

(You should have guessed this one would be in here)

Miranda

This TV series is British so it has awesome accents, and is also one of the funniest shows I’ve ever watched.

The Fault in Our Stars

NO, DEFINITELY NOT OKAY.

Sherlock

image

I was hooked on this series from the first episode. I was so dedicated to watching the third season that I got up at like seven o’clock IN THE HOLIDAYS to stream it live from England. Now I have to wait a ridiculous amount of time for the next season. Sigh.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

One of my favourite favourite favourite YA adaptations. I love this movie almost as much as I love the book. 1) Emma Watson, 2) It’s a really faithful adaptation since the author directed it, 3) Logan Lerman, 4) It broke my heart into very small pieces in the best way possible

How I Met Your Mother

Despite the completely sucky ending, I love this series and will love it forever.

Wildchild

Prissy USA girl goes to a boarding school in England. Hilarious, lots of heart and friendship. This is my go-to chick flick movie 🙂

Les Miserables

The 2012 version, that is. With Anne Hathaway. Oh goodness, Anne Hathaway in that movie. Plus, the music is awesome and I listen to it while I’m writing.

Pitch Perfect

 

Rebel Wilson and Anna Kendrick absolutely MAKE this movie. The singing, the choreography, the characters…all completely awesome, and I love this movie to pieces. And there’s a SECOND ONE being made!!!

Any Disney Movie Ever

I love Disney movies. You can never be too old for them. Unfortunately, whenever I watch a movie with my sister, her rules are “no animated movies and no Harry Potter.” We end up watching Harry Potter most of the time, mind you. But animated movies rock.

What do you think of my movies and TV shows? What are your favourites?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: My Favourite Movies and TV Shows

  1. I absolutely loved your list! It was so fun to see some of my favorites on your list – Harry Potter (of course), Sherlock, TFIOS, Wildchild, Perks of Being A Wallflower (one of my absolute favorite movies), and the awesome Disney movies that we all love!

  2. WHAT?! Your sister….I’m pretty sure she makes up those rules to pick on you. Yes. I am pretty extra sure. THOSE ARE NOT OKAY RULES. *ahem* But I like your list! I like it a lot! (I never got to see TFIOS…*sobs a little* But when it comes out on DVD you better believe I’m watching it.) I also think Perks was an amazing adaption. Everyone was perfect! Even Patrick! Could they have gotten a better Patrick or Sam or Charlie??! I’m going to have soooo much fun with this TTT. x)

  3. Disney movies (Frozen & The Lion King are my favorites! What about you?!) + Harry Potter are the best! Glad to see them on your list! And YES! I heart Les Misarbles so much! ❤ It's actually what got me into theatre! 🙂 And I just saw TFiOS, and it was just so well-done and so sad, right?

    Thanks for sharing & as always, GREAT choices! ❤

    ~ Zoe @ The Infinite To-Read Shelf

  4. I absolutely love Pitch Perfect, Harry Potter and Les Miserables! I love having things in common with you. I definitely need to watch the Perks adaptation. Good to know it’s a decent adaptation!

  5. Haha, “No, definitely not okay” 😀 Agree on Harry Potter, Disney, and HIMYM. I should see a couple of these shows/movies…
    My favorite TV show has to be this cartoon called Avatar the Last Airbender. It might be originally meant for kids, but like Disney, it’s meant for anyone!

  6. Sherrrrrloooooccck! ❤ ❤

    Great list! I've actually never watched How I Met Your Mother — but I think I might soon. I keep hearing good things about the show… just not the ending, haha. I loved The Perks of Being a Wallflower movie. The book wasn't for me, but the movie was amazing. 🙂

  7. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is such a good movie! It’s entertaining in itself, but it also stays pretty true to the book, which I love and really appreciate.

  8. Is it bad that aside from a million Disney movies, I haven’t seen any of the movies on here? Anyways, I love Disney and Pixar movies! The storytelling is perfect. The animation is perfect. The songs are perfect. Disney World is perfect. Everything Disney is perfect. Yea….I love Disney!

  9. Pingback: This Week: Stacking the Shelves and School Again | The Loony Teen Writer

  10. I’m so glad I have been stalking your feed. You are my god at the moment – every single one of these shows is beyond incredible.

    Favourite Shows (very similar to yours!):
    How I Met Your Mother and The Big Bang Theory – they play a 2 hour marathon every weekday here in England which I am glued to.

    The Walking Dead – excellent American thriller series – if you are exactly like me, which by the looks of this blog you are, this is a must. At first, I was like eugh zombies who would want to watch that? But now I know why.

    Miranda is a staple favourite, along with F.R.I.E.N.D.S and Sherlock.

    TT from http://someteenagereviews.blogspot.co.uk (new blogging page, just starting up.)

Leave a Reply

