Books on my fall…erm, spring TBR list

00dc8-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Each week there’s a different Top Ten list. It’s a great way to find and connect with other awesome bloggers.

It’s spring!

image

Sucked in to the Northern Hemisphere, where it’s getting colder. In Australia it’s getting warmer. Spring is my favourite season – just the right mixture of sunshine and cool breezes. And here are the books I plan to read during the lovely weather.

cinnamon girl golden mara dyer 3

The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl by Melissa Keil

Ever since I saw the title, cover and author for this one, I just knew I had to read it. It should be coming in the mail soon, so that’s exciting!

Golden by Jessi Kirby

Another one that’s been on my TBR a while – I’ve heard that it’s a really excellent contemporary, and the lovely people at Simon and Schuster were nice enough to say yes to my request!

The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Yes, Sophie, if you’re reading this, you were right. I NEED the third book!!

the assassin's blade corruption my true love gave to me zac and mia

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Having now read Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire, it’s safe to say that I definitely need to read this one. And, according to EVERYONE, prepare to have my feels destroyed.

Corruption by Jessica Shirvington

Hopefully I’ll get to go to the YA Bloggers Night, where we’ll be able to purchase a copy of Corruption! EEK. I’m so excited.

My True Love Gave to Me by various authors

This has holiday stories from AWESOME authors – I mean, there’s Laini Taylor and Stephanie Perkins (STEPHANIE PERKINS) and Rainbow Rowell…it just sounds really awesome.

Zac and Mia by A J Betts

It’s Aussie, and I’ve heard great things about it, so this is high up on the TBR.

just one day a thousand pieces of you cover a corner of white

Just One Day by Gayle Forman

I almost forgot I owned this. My sister got it for my birthday aaaages ago. I let her read it before me and then she kept it locked away in her room. Little kleptomaniac. I have since recovered it (ie. stolen it back) from her.

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

I have an ARC of this – no pretty cover, but I’m even MORE excited about the awesome story.

A Corner of White by Jaclyn Moriarty

This one is signed!! It looks really quirky and interesting so I can’t wait to give it a go.

 

So these are the books I’m looking forward to this spring. How about you?

31 thoughts on “Books on my fall…erm, spring TBR list

  1. Oh those little kleptomaniac sisters. We are SO long-suffering to put up with their habits, to be honest. I raided my sisters room for MY BOOKS a few weeks back. She comes in and borrows a stack and then leaves them in her messy room. *sigh* Seriously. Sisters.

    I hope you like Cinnamon Girl!! I’m pretty excited for that one just because Life In Outer Space was AWESOME. I have to read If I Stay at some point. Hehe. And Zac and Mia. Although I have zero idea what that’s about. I’m not even sure why I requested it. Australian author isn’t it? Maybe? I HAVE NO IDEA I NEED TO RESEARCH.

    • I know, right. Sisters. What are you gonna do with them? 😛

      Cinnamon Girl was really good!! Just finished it 😛 If I Stay was okay, although…well, honestly, Falling Into Place was much better, I thought 😀 Zac and Mia was okay as well – it’s about two kids with cancer, by the way. I wasn’t blown away by it though.

  2. In love with your Spring TBR! ❤ ❤ ❤ I haven't read Melissa Keil yet, but Cinnamon Girl looks AWESOME! Also, I reeeeaaally want to read Golden…I didn’t know S&SA were publishing it…I wonder if it’s too late to request a copy…hmm…AND RETRIBUTION. I NEED IT. It’s on my list this week too.

    Corruption is so shiny! I haven’t read Disruption yet. ;( Even though i bought it during the week of its release. I’ve heard great things though. My True Love Gave To Me sounds cute – I think I’m going to try and read it around Christmas time? I don’t know…and I don’t know a lot about Zac and Mia, but like you, have heard great things. I have it on hold at the library, so hopefully it comes in relatively soon.

    I bought Just One Day at PTALive this year, and still haven’t read it…I really should get onto that. And I want A Thousand Pieces of You just for the cover…although the story sounds cool, too.

    • I’m in for a good spring, aren’t I? DUDE YOU NEED TO READ LIFE IN OUTER SPACE. And yessss, Golden looks awesome. You could always try request it? They can only say no 😛 YES, RETRIBUTION, OH MY GOODNESS.

      Disruption is so good! Are you coming to the Between the Covers YA party? You can get it signed 😛 yes, My True Love Gave To Me sounds like a good Christmas read. Although I don’t know if I can hold out that lone.

      I’ve had Just One Day for ages, too! And I got A Thousand Pieces of You as an ARC a while ago, but since it doesn’t come out til November it’s kind of far down the TBR 😛

  3. Cinnamon Girl!! Cinnamon Girl!! Omg, I started this this a few hours ago and have just finished it!! GORGEOUS, I TELL YOU. I have this insane grin on my gob similar to the smile-in-a-tube thingy in Dorothy Must Die, actually XD Except my grin is real 😉 Have you read Dorothy Must Die?? If you haven’t YOU SHOULD. *hops on ladder and and adds it to your massive TBR pile*

    But yes. Cinnamon Girl was PERFECTION. Hope you read it soon!! 🙂

  4. Spring, FTW! (Until it starts getting really hot. Then I dislike it greatly.)

    I hope you enjoy Golden! I loved that book a lot, and I really want to read more by that author. 😀 A Thousand Pieces of You looks AWESOME too. From what I’ve read of Caludia Gray’s writing, her novels have been a bit hit-and-miss, but GOSH, that cover. I’d buy that book on the cover alone!

  5. YESSSSS I can’t wait to read ‘Corruption’ either! (I’m looking forward to the YA blogger night too 🙂 I’ve had ‘Just One Day’ on my TBR for ages so I’m looking forward to seeing what you think. I restrained myself from buying it today after splurging on ‘Tiger Lily’ and ‘Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe’ –> which I CAN’T WAIT to read because the hype, and Aussie blogging community has convinced me to read it at last.

  6. I’m craving The Retribution Of Mara Dyer. Plus th pre-order copies are autographed so DOUBLE EXCIT!
    The Assassin’s Blade is f.a.n.t.a.s.t.i.c.! It also rips your heart out and throws it at it’s feet. So a pretty good read.

  7. What a fabulous list! I’ve only read one of these (JUST ONE DAY, it was fantastic!) but several of them are on my to-read list, including GOLDEN, ZAC & MIA, and A CORNER OF WHITE. Also, I just put up my own Top Ten list (http://paperdaydreams.com/2014/09/my-top-10-most-anticipated-fall-releases/), and two of these book are on it–MY TRUE LOVE GAVE TO ME and A THOUSAND PIECES OF YOU. Isn’t the author lineup for the TRUE LOVE anthology wonderful? I can’t wait to read it!

  8. I love Spring as well! Except the bugs. The bugs will doom me xD

    What a fabulous TBR you have in stall. I second Retribution. I just need to have it now! That cliffie still haunts me. And I can’t wait to hear what you think of A Thousand Pieces of You. That cover is just sensational.

    Your Jessica Shirvington pick just reminds me that I have to pick up the first book, asap! I’ll be at that YA bloggers night as well 😀

  9. *adds all these to my TBR*
    Right now: Reading After by Amy Efaw. Only 20 pages in and oh…it’s good!
    Next: The entirety of the Thursday Next series by Jasper Fforde. I have heard great things, and they’re all about literature, so that’s a given ‘I must read them!”
    Also, would you do a post on how you find/make time to read in the busy schedule of school/HW/life? I need help!
    Thanks!
    Noemi

  10. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves and finishing Wanderland | The Loony Teen Writer

Leave a Reply

