Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

00dc8-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Each week there’s a different Top Ten list. It’s a great way to find and connect with other awesome bloggers.

2015 is going to be an awesome year for books.

And if you don’t believe me, check out my 2015-releases shelf on Goodreads.

Next week I’m going to be talking about even MORE books I’m excited about, but here’s just a snapshot.

a court of thorns and roses every move i was here 2

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas – because 1) Beauty and the Beast and 2) Sarah J. Maas and 3) amazing title and 4) amazing cover. Do I need more reasons?

Every Move by Ellie Marney – Because I NEED to know how this series ends!! MARCH 2015 people, mark it in your calendars.

I Was Here by Gayle Forman – because CONTEMPORARY, I love contemporaries. And also, this sounds really moving and beautiful.

all the brigt places the darkest part of the forest  fairest the fill in boyfriend

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven – yes, I’m ridiculously excited about this book. Can you tell?

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black – dark fairytales? YES PLEASE.

Fairest by Marissa Meyer – Because Levana is just awesome.

The Fill-in Boyfriend by Kasie West – I LOVE Kasie West and this one promises to be funny, cute and excellent.

ensnared the last time we say goodbye half wild

Ensnared by A. G. Howard – because as if I WOULDN’T be excited about this.

The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand – this is about a girl whose brother committed suicide. It looks really sad but I think it’ll be great.

Half Wild by Sally Green – woo, go Slytherin! I’m looking forward to seeing what happens in this next installment.

Next week I’ll be talking about even more exciting books, like my top 10 anticipated contemporaries. Which books of 2015 are you looking forward to?

40 thoughts on “Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

  1. 2015 IS going to be a good year for books! But aren’t all years good book years? 🙂 I’m a very optimistic reader. I love retellings and I love the Beauty and the Beast fairytale, so I think I might read A Court of Thorns and Roses. Surprisingly, I have not read any Sarah J Maas books, and I have been told that I need to remedy that. I’m so excited for Fairest, too! And Winter! Did you see that a new Lunar Chronicles website was launched with an excerpt of the first chapter of Fairest and Marissa Meyer reading the first chapter?

  2. I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL 2015. Seriously. I am hyperventilating just a little bit. It’s going to be an aaaamazing year for books. BETTER THAN 2014 FOR SURE. *nods* Although this year had Red Rising and Unhinged and Heir of Fire….buuuuut, ENSNARED! ACOTAR! BRIGHT PLACES. <– that one is ridiculously heartbreaking. I AM SO EXCITED. x)
    (And also sad that my blog move is having glitches and I can't link up with this because I waaaants to.)

  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses looks AMAZING!!! And Fairest. I am so excited for Fairest, especially since we have to wait so long for Winter…Oooh, the Darkest Part of the Forest looks good too! ENSNARED GAHHHH YES. And Half Wild. Yes. All lovely books.

  4. I completely agree with Fairest, definitely getting that one as soon as possible, and I agree with The Fill-In Boyfriend, although I am still yet to read One the Fence, damn money! I’m unsure about Ensnared, read Splintered and was middle about it all, and A Court of Thorns and Roses sure does sound really good, but I’m still catching up on Throne of Glass, gah, TIME, NOBODY HAS IT. Great list hunny! 🙂

  5. ‘I Was Here’ and ‘The Fill-In Boyfriend’ were on my list too! All The Bright Places looks a-mazing (I still need to get to reading my ARC), and The Darkest Part of the Forest looks promising too. Great list Emily, there are so many books to look forward to next year for sure 🙂

  6. Girl, this list is basically all my most anticipated books too. I am dying for Every Move, Last Time We Say Goodbye and The Fill in Boyfriend particularly because well, absolutely fabulous authors and incredibly high expectations >.<

    Fantastic list, Em! <33

  7. What a fantastic list! And you’re so right, 2015 is already shaping up as a wonderful year for us bookworms. I Was Here, ACOTAR, The Fill-In Boyfriend and All the Bright Places all made my list 🙂 I’ve also borrowed Every Breath from the library, so I’m sure Every Word will eventually be one I want to read as well 😀

  8. I’m loving contemporaries next year! All the Bright Places, The Last Time We Say Goodbye…I think I’m looking for some feels. 😀 Great list!

  9. I pretty much need all of these…BUT, most importantly, EVERY MOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need that book in my life SO MUCH….but then again, I don’t want it to end because then I will be sad. 😦 I’m also reeeeeaaaally looking forward to All the Bright Places because I need that book in my life even though it’s going to break my heart. A Court of Thorns and Roses, I Was Here, The Darkest Part of the Forest, The Fill-In Boyfriend and The Last Time We Say Goodbye are all also on my TBR because I’m obviously gotta up my reading game in 2015….I’m sure Ensnared and Half Wild will join my massive TBR once I’ve read Unhinged and Half Bad…if only I was a millionaire, then I would pre-order ALL OF THE 2015 releases and devour them one by one.

    • EVERY MOVE AHHHHHHH. And yeah, we must be sadists for wanting to read All the Bright Places 😛 My 2015-releases shelf on Goodreads is getting a good workout, the amount of times I’ve looked at it 😛

      I’d do exactly the same thing. Although you’d also need a lot of time…

  10. As I’ve been looking through other people’s lists today, I realized something crucial: I missed a crapload of awesome books. Haha. There was just waaay to many good ones to choose from, you know? Like, how did I forget about Every Move!? I’m really looking forward to that one, and it’s coming out very close to my birthday. (At least now I know what I’ll be asking my family for. 😉 ) Great list! I can’t wait for Ensnared, too, but I thought I’d better give that one a miss for this week’s list considering I put it on the sequels TTT. 🙂

  11. Yes! I can’t wait until All the Bright Places comes out. Expect me to be forcing everyone to read it haha. 😛 I’m also so excited for the new Kasie West book. She never fails to impress me. 😀

  12. I agree with every single one of these books that you’ve listed, definitely going to stalk your shelf now on GR. Heard so much about All the Bright Places, but YES to Fairest. I just can’t wait for all that awesome. Although Half Bad was kind of okay for me, I can’t wait to see how it goes too.

  13. There are so many great books on this list and most of them are on my list too. I can’t wait for them to be released. I am a huge Sarah J. Maas fan and cannot wait for A Court of Thorns and Roses. I already have a copy of The Darkest Part of the Forest which I’ll be reading in January 🙂 Great post, thanks for sharing.

  14. Yayayyayay I have about the same books on my list! Also is Every Move from that Sherlock retelling right? I really need to start that series or at least get my hands on it first! Because it just sounds so epic! And of course Sarah J. Maas’ book. I haven’t even read Throne of Glass, which I will, but I’m still excited for her new series!

  15. Absolutely YES to Maas’ and Meyers’ upcoming books. Good lord, these two have become two of my beloved authors. I’m pretty much going to gobble anything they write, even their grocery lists, just to read more from their legendary writing prowess ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

    Faye at The Social Potato

  16. Great books! I can’t wait for A Court of Thorns and Roses and Throne of Glass 4! I’ve already read All the Bright Places and that book broke my heart. Ellie Marney’s series is one I really want to start, I have been hearing such good things. I can’t wait to read The Fill-In Boyfriend, West hasn’t disappointed me yet.

Leave a Reply

