Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing (aHEM)

00dc8-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Each week there’s a different Top Ten list. It’s a great way to find and connect with other awesome bloggers.

It’s Christmas Eve Eve so it might be a BIT late for Santa to be seeing this…but maybe for next year?

Okay, so there are probably nine million books I wouldn’t mind Santa bringing me, but here are ten of the ones I’m BURSTING to read. I’ll leave out the 2015 releases otherwise this list will be a mile long.

solitaire hp box setin the shadows

Solitaire by Alice Oseman

I’ve heard so much about this book and its awesome pop culture references – plus, the author is so young! Colour me intrigued.

Harry Potter Bloomsbury Edition Box Set (THE HARDBACK ONE)

In fact I think I might beg for this one for my 18th…not sure I’m willing to wait six months, though.

In the Shadows by Kiersten White and Jim de Bartolo

I just read My True Love Gave To me and LOVED Kiersten White’s story – plus, this book has illustrations. PICTURES, PEOPLE. I love pictures.

everything leads to you all four stars what i thought was true she is not invisible

Everything Leads To You by Nina LaCour

I STILL haven’t managed to get myself a copy of this one, even though I really really really really want to read it. Maybe when I’m in England…?

All Four Stars by Tara Dairman

Because this is middle grade and it’s about cooking and it just sounds ADORABLE.

not a drop to drink the bad beginning ash

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindi McGinnis

Because 1) the awesome title, 2) the awesome cover and 3) well, do I really need a third reason?

The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

I read these a longggg time ago, but I’d like to read them again because they’re excellent. And also own them. Because they’re excellent.

Ash by Malinda Lo

In my research of diverse YA books (for a school project), Malinda Lo is like THE advocate. Plus I love retellings. So I really want to read this.

Which books are you hoping Santa will bring you?

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing (aHEM)

  1. Ooh, I really want to read All Four Stars. I love MG books so much.

    She is Not Invisible was a pretty good book. I think the climax was pretty anti-climatic, so that was a bummer, but the characters were all so unique and relatable and it was really cool how it was told from the perspective of a blind girl.

  2. PICTURES???!?!?!?!?? I LOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVEEEE PICTURES!!!! I’ll read My Ture Love Gave to Me and if I like KW’s story, I’ll read this JUST FOR THE PICTURES!

    THE HP BOXSET IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!

    Everyone loves Not A Drop To Drink! I NEED to see what all the hype’s about!

    Alice wrote the book when she was 17! *gasp* I feel like a loser, now…

    Hope your family and friends are nice and get you one of these! 😀
    ~Fari @ My Little Corner For Books

  3. Wow that is an amazing Harry Potter boxed set! HOGWARTS!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ I'm hoping to get Corruption by Jessica Shirvington, These Broken Stars, A Thousand Pieces of You and The Scorpio Races. 🙂
    Have a great trip!!! xoxo

  4. Awesome list! ❤ OH MY GOSH I WANT THAT HARRY POTTER SET. SO GORGEOUS. I've had my eye on In the Shadows, too. How cool does that look? And besides, I'm a sucker for any book that has pictures, so yeah. Books with pictures just makes everything better. 🙂 I'm so intrigued about Solitaire, too — I have a copy and I'm really looking forward to reading it.

  5. I own Solitaire- it’s actually pretty good. I’m pretty sure I reviewed it at one point. But I REALLY want the new HP edition box set. I saw it at the bookstore the other day…$120. 😦 Well, Santa can get it for me I guess 😀

  6. I absolutely loved Not a Drop To Drink. I really hope that you enjoy it. I’ve had Everything Leads To You for a while but I’m yet to get around to it! I hope you get your hands on these books soon! 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  7. I want to try Everything Leads To You as well! Quite a lot of people rave on about that one…

    Oh What I Thought Was True…aka, the book plaguing me right now ha!

    BUT I HOPE YOU GET THESE. AND ENJOY YOUR TRIPPPPP!

  8. Just started following your lovely blog, and it’s so fun to see new posts! Great answers, I always ask for books for Christmas. Not sure which ones (if any) I’ll be getting this year, but I was hoping for something by P. G. Wodehouse. He’s hilarious in an old fashioned British way, and I can always use more of that on my shelf. (-; I think I’d add Everything Leads to You to my TBR pile just because of the gorgeous cover! And All Four Stars looks adorable. I confess, I still read a lot of Middle Grade fiction too… It’s a lot of fun to read. (-:
    I’m so glad I found your blog! Cait at Paper Fury talks about your blog a lot, so I decided to check it out, and it’s as awesome as she says. (-:

  9. All Four Stars looks utterly adorable and that Harry Potter box set IS gorgeous! I hope you get some of the books on your list and that you have a wonderful Christmas and a happy new year! x

    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My TTT Post!

Leave a Reply

