The Christmas Carol Tag!

So technically Christmas is over for another year. But Present Emily (Emily of Christmas Eve Eve, aka the 23rd of December) is still awaiting it.

Plus, we want to keep the Christmas magic going as long as possible, right?

Anyway, Jess @ My Reading Dress tagged me in the Christmas carol tag, so let’s get right to it!

1. “You’re A Mean One, Mr. Grinch” – Name a villainous character you can’t help but love to hate.

Fave.

Villain.

Ever.

2. “All I Want for Christmas Is You” – What book do you most want to find under your Christmas tree this year?

all the brigt places

Wellllll since Christmas is over, let’s go with one I WANTED to find under the Christmas tree but didn’t (I’m just assuming…this is Emily from the past, remember?).

But anyway, I need this book in my life.

 

 

3. “Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer” – Name your favorite character that had to overcome a major obstacle. Why are they your favourite?

At the risk of sounding like a broken record, I’m going to say Lyra and Will from His Dark Materials.

Just. That ending. My poor babies. *sobs forever*

4. “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town” – Which character do you think is at the top of Santa’s “Nice” List and which is at the top of his “Naughty” List?

Nice list:

cressCutest character ever.

 

 

 

 

Naughty list:

mara dyer 3Mara should definitely be on the naughty list. My God, that girl is psycho.

 

 

 

 

5. “Frosty the Snowman” – What book just melts your heart?

anna and the french kiss lola and the boy next door isla and the happily ever after

ALL OF THEM. JUST. ALL OF THEM.

6. “Feliz Navidad” – Your favorite book that takes place in a country other than your own?north child

They ALL do. We need more Strayan books.

But I’ll go with this lovely book.

 

 

 

 

7. “It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year” – What book do you read to get you into the Christmas spirit?

when santa fell to earthI used to read this one a lot – it’s by the same author as Inkheart (hasn’t she got a cool name??).

I haven’t read it for a while but it never fails to get me in a Christmassy mood.

 

 

 

 

8. “Sleigh Ride” – What character would you most want to spend the holiday with?

cinnamon girl

 

 

 

Definitely Alba and her crew. It seems like they have such a lot of fun at their get-togethers!

 

 

 

9. “Baby It’s Cold Outside” – Which book do you hate so much you’d sacrifice it to the fire to stay warm?

allegiant

Nuff said.

10. “Do You Hear What I Hear?” – What book would you recommend to everyone?

aristotle and dante the intern for blog falling into place

This year? These delicious things. What a surprise – they’re all contemporary.

I’m not going to tag anyone because Christmas is over, but if you’re already nostalgic for the magical Christmassy time, go ahead – I tag YOU!

How was everyone’s Christmas?

 

21 thoughts on “The Christmas Carol Tag!

  1. My Christmas was awesome, and surprisingly I got quite a few books as gifts. That probably shouldn’t be surprising ,but for me it is because I’m more of a book borrower than a book buyer. I would never have enough money to buy all of the books that I read.

    I really want to read Falling Into Place and The Intern. They both seem like awesome reads and
    i’ve found that I’m getting to like contemporary books a little bit more this year.

  2. I really want to read Cress, I have it on my TBR pile but I need to read Scarlet first! I’ve heard Cress is a wonderful character. Hope you had a lovely Christmas, Emily! ❤

  3. LOOK AT ALL THIS CONTEMPORARY PRESSURE. I’ve still got my baby training wheels on though. Everyone’s giving me recommendations left and right though. I’m going to become a contemporary queen in 2015, just you wait and see.

    AND PERKINS MELTS MY ICEY HEART. I didn’t think Isla could do it. I wasn’t even crazy for it. And even then, I shed a tear :O

    Mara is definitely naughty 😉

  4. Dear gawd. Allegiant. Man, that book. I’d gladly burn it. Wow, that sounded seriously awful, but… I just didn’t not like that ending. At all. AND YES, CRESS. I adored Cress so much. And Thorne. I SO wasn’t expecting to love those characters so much, but I definitely need. Now, somehow, I have to find a way to survive until Winter. O.o

  5. Oh man you reminded me that I forgot to do this tag as well! Oops, sorry Jess! 😛 Not sure I’ll do it now that Christmas is over…heh…but I agree with a lot of the books you’re mentioned here! What in the world, I have the same Edith Pattou book but mine is called East…:/

  6. I didn’t hate Allegiant, but it didn’t live up to my expectations either. Meh. And YES to Cress. Love that book so much! I seriously cannot wait for Winter. OH AND HOPE YOU’RE HAVING FUN IN ENGLAND. XD.

  7. I STILL HAVEN’T READ ALLEGIANT YET. But I have a reason – I already know what happens because *someone* (I honestly don’t remember who), spoiled the ‘big thing’ that happens and now it’s something I can’t forget 😦 Anyway, I definitely agree that Alba and her friends would be a lot of fun to hang out with on a holiday!

  8. This is such a cute tag! I think I definitely need to read the Lunar Chronicles books, Aristotle & Dante, The Intern and Falling into Place now. Hmmm, that should be my challenge this year. Oh, and I haven’t read Allegiant (or Insurgent), but I’m very very hesitant (even though I know what happens with Tris, damn spoilers)

Leave a Reply

