Top Ten Books I Want To Reread!

00dc8-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Each week there’s a different Top Ten list. It’s a great way to find and connect with other awesome bloggers.

My motto is “too many books, not enough time.”

I used to reread a lot. Now I don’t as much, because I have SO many review copies (which is awesome) and books that I’ve bought/borrowed from the library/won. I just don’t have enough time to reread…but occasionally I do make some exceptions.

philosopher's stone the northern light perks

Harry Potter – because I ALWAYS want to reread it.

Northern Lights – one of my favourite series ever, and I cannot emphasise its awesomeness enough.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – I love this book to pieces!

eragon the book thief ella enchanted an abundance of katherines

EragonI don’t care what anyone says, I love every word of this series and nobody can stop me.

The Book Thiefit’s so BIG but it’s so BEAUTIFUL.

Ella Enchanted – one of my childhood favourites. And I love Gail Carson Levine’s writing.

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green – because I’ve reread all of his other books, but not this one.

the solitaire mystery wonder book anna and the french kiss

The Solitaire Mystery – I’ve talked about this one before. It’s such a unique book, and it’s about philosophy, and it’s awesome.

Wonder – one of the BEST middle grade books I’ve ever read

Anna and the French Kiss – who DOESN’T want to reread this?

Do you reread books?

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Want To Reread!

  1. There are benefits to being in school! For example, I get to read The Book Thief for my Educational Psychology class… and I get to review it! And get graded and basically get credit for doing something I will be doing anyway. Because that is an awesome book.
    I think I shall read the Northern Lights soon because you are starting to convince me.
    On Eragon: YES! Those books are NOT too big, they are perfect!!!

  2. I do not reread. I am a shameful bookworm. BUT I DON’T HAVE TIME! There are so so many awesome books out there and I just can’t reread when there are new adventures to have. *nods* But I would so reread The Book Thief if I could. xD Did you know it’s only 100K?!! I was SO surprised. That book is freaking huge! But I guess there are a lot of spaces and interesting formatting, eh? I would reeeally like to reread The Dream Thieves right now. XD

  3. I rarely reread, the only few I reread and multiple times are purely pleasure reads, Alice in Wonderland, P & P and The Wizard of Oz. I haven’t back reading that long, a little over two years I think, before that I didn’t bother with books and would only read magazines and the paper really. There’s so many books for me to catch up on. I keep all my favourites on my bookshelves though, so in a few years I can go back and read them again, but at the moment most are too fresh in my mind.

    Which book have you read multiple times and keep going back to?
    Awesome post Em, I think it’s a pretty split decision ❤

    • I reread Alice in Wonderland quite often as well haha. Although I really need to buy myself a copy of Wizard of Oz. I’m so glad you were introduced to reading two years ago – and there’s plenty of time to catch up 😛

      Harry Potter is one I always go back to!

  4. I used to re-read books a lot more than I do now (basically because I had more time), but there are a few favourites that I’ll still go back to. This post reminded me to push ‘Wonder’ up my TBR pile – I don’t usually read MG but that one looks promising. Great list Emily 🙂

  5. I wish I could reread more books! I might make that a goal for next year! If I can squeeze it in! I would love to reread Harry Potter. I used to reread it all of the time! 😀

  6. If I had my way, I would reread every book in my bookshelf.
    But, alas, there is no time.
    I have read the Harry Potter series 9 times, though. But that was back when I didn’t read anything else. My tastes have since expanded greatly.

  7. I FINALLY GOT A REREAD OF ANNA IN THIS YEAR, YAY! I’m always desperate to reread as well but…then I look at my TBR and nah…it’s not going to happen. The year the Deathly Hallows came out, I remember I reread Harry Potter ALL YEAR. It’s the only thing I read. What a crazy, diverse year that was ha ha

  8. Oh wow yes I used to re-read books ALL the time, but now I’ve realised what that does to my TBR list. :/
    Plus I’d get stuck re-reading and not explore other genres or other books so I’m kind of glad I got out of the habit of re-reading and only reading certain books.

  9. YESSSSS Harry Potter and Book Thief seems to be the most popular choices. Also, I haven’t read Anna and the French Kiss yet, so I get to experience reading it for the first time! Ooh I think I would reread The Golden Compass (Is that the same as Northern Lights, I have no idea), just because I read it so long ago.

    I wish I could reread books but LIFE. And I also have a pile of unread ones on my shelf at the moment.

  10. That’s my motto, too! I still like to reread books that I love or classics, but I don’t get to reread, or just read in general, as much as I used to when I was in elementary school. Wonder, The Book Thief and Ella Enchanted are all amazing books! Now you’re making me want to reread them.

  11. YES, HARRY POTTER AND ERAGON.

    I must be rereading these books soon. I must. I can’t believe that I still haven’t read The Book Thief, Wonder, or the Northern Lights series — they’re all books that people are constantly telling me to read. I actually own the first Northern Lights book so hopefully I’ll have a chance to read them soon. 🙂

  12. I don’t re-read books but I made 1 special circumstance for Angelfall! I would love to read my favourite Harry Potter series though, oh it is my childhood. The Book Thief would be awesome too, because it is such beautiful prose. Great list Emily!

  13. Pingback: Stacking the Shelves and NaNoWriMo Madness | The Loony Teen Writer

Leave a comment